Learn about DokuWiki
Learn about DokuWiki
This is an old revision of the document!
Compatible with DokuWiki
This plugin was originally written by Jarrod Lowe
The idea behind this plugin is to differentiate between revisions of a document that are in draft state and those that are approved.
A user with
admin permissions can mark a revision as approved while editing. Anyone else gets their revision marked as draft. Users with
read permissions will see approved revisions only.
The plugin places a banner at the top of each page, with information about the Approval/Draft status. It may contain notes like:
The banner is colour-coded: Green for the latest approved version, and Red for all others.
The Old Revisions page is colour-coded: Green for approved versions, and Red for drafts.
The Recent Changes page is colour-coded: Green for approved versions, and Red for drafts.
A user with sufficient permissions (AUTH_DELETE or AUTH_ADMIN) can Approve a page. They do so by clicking the approve link on the publish banner.
Placing the tag
[APPROVALS] into a page will give a table listing pages which are:
You can limit it to certain namespaces with
You may need to add ~~NOCACHE~~ to the page.
The plugin can be configured using the configuration manager.
|apr_namespaces||Only use the plugin on the given namespaces|
|no_apr_namespaces||Do not use the plugin on the following namespaces|
|number_of_approved||Number of approves until a page is considered approved|
|hide drafts||Hides unapproved pages from user who can not approve the page|
|author groups||Groups who can see drafts. Split multiple groups by space|
|internal note||Custom text note on unapproved pages|
|delete attic on first approve||delete all old revisions on first approval|
|send_mail_on_approve||If a revision is approved send an email to the editor of this revision|
|apr_mail_receive||If page is changed send an email to this address, informing about the change and asking for approval|
|apr_approved_text||What does this do?|
|hidereaderbanner||What does this do?|
By default, a user with AUTH_EDIT or better will see the latest revision of a page, if they do not specify which revision they want. However, someone with only AUTH_READ will see the latest approved revision by default (unless there isn't one).
All users with AUTH_READ or better can still view any revision of a page if they specifically request it – whether or not it is approved.