Learn about DokuWiki
Learn about DokuWiki
Compatible with DokuWiki
This plugin was originally written by Jarrod Lowe
The idea behind this plugin is to differentiate between revisions of a document that are in draft state and those that are approved.
A user with
admin permissions can mark a revision as approved while editing. Anyone else gets their revision marked as draft. Users with
read permissions will see approved revisions only.
The plugin places a banner at the top of each page, with information about the Approval/Draft status. It may contain notes like:
The banner is colour-coded: Green for the latest approved version, and Red for all others.
The Old Revisions page is colour-coded: Green for approved versions, and Red for drafts.
The Recent Changes page is colour-coded: Green for approved versions, and Red for drafts.
A user with sufficient permissions (AUTH_DELETE or AUTH_ADMIN) can Approve a page. They do so by clicking the approve link on the publish banner.
Placing the tag
[APPROVALS] into a page will give a table listing pages which are:
You can limit it to certain namespaces with
You may need to add ~~NOCACHE~~ to the page.
The plugin can be configured using the configuration manager.
|apr_namespaces||Only use the plugin on the given namespaces|
|no_apr_namespaces||Do not use the plugin on the following namespaces|
|number_of_approved||Number of approves until a page is considered approved|
|hide drafts||Hides unapproved pages from user who can not approve the page|
|author groups||Groups who can see drafts. Split multiple groups by space|
|internal note||Custom text note on unapproved pages|
|delete attic on first approve||delete all old revisions on first approval|
|send_mail_on_approve||If a revision is approved send an email to the editor of this revision|
|apr_mail_receive||If page is changed send an email to this address, informing about the change and asking for approval|
|apr_approved_text||What does this do?|
|hidereaderbanner||What does this do?|
By default, a user with AUTH_EDIT or better will see the latest revision of a page, if they do not specify which revision they want. However, someone with only AUTH_READ will see the latest approved revision by default (unless there isn't one).
All users with AUTH_READ or better can still view any revision of a page if they specifically request it – whether or not it is approved.