If a page is currently edited by another user, you will see a
'Page locked' message which indicates who is editing the page and when the lock will expire.
A page lock is set for a time given by the locktime option. Locks are refreshed :
- When the
Previewbutton is pressed, the age of the lockfile is reset, so if more than 15 minutes for editing is needed just press
Previewfrom time to time
Locks do expire when :
- they are older than the defined age 2).
- the editing user saves the page
- the editing user cancels the editing by hitting the
Lockfiles contain the IP address (or username if available) of the one who edits a page - This means users can not lock pages from themselves.
- See the locktime option!