Configuration Setting: mediarevisions

Enables or disables media revisions. When enabled (default), whenever a file is uploaded with the same name an existing file, the existing one is copied to the attic and the new one is stored as a new revision. Old revisions can be restored through the Fullscreen Media Manager's history tab.

Disabling this option means that overwritten files are lost, but you save much disk space.

See also